Advanced Search

Author Topic: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!  (Read 38226 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

November 12, 2010, 06:39:31 PM
Reply #15

Offline Atticus

  • Standard Member

  • Dank

  • Date Registered: October 31, 2010, 10:23:41 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!
« Reply #15 on: November 12, 2010, 06:39:31 PM »
Ugh, I tried this, but didn't set it to UDP,so now when I try again, it tells me the port is in use. I am soo frustrated >_<

November 26, 2010, 02:00:01 PM
Reply #16

Anonymous

  • Guest
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!
« Reply #16 on: November 26, 2010, 02:00:01 PM »
Alright, here's a few screens of mine. Maybe someone can help me out. I thought I forwarded all ports correctly, but I do not seem the name of my server on Doomseeker

Ok here we go:

http://i52.tinypic.com/inwsyb.png
these are the ports I forwarded for MM8bdm. Both refers to TCP/UDP

http://i53.tinypic.com/34io8jk.png
This is the page where I add port forwarding things

http://i55.tinypic.com/v7ch2p.png
This is the page where I enter in the numbers and the type of forwarding and what not

What should I do?

January 02, 2011, 09:50:07 PM
Reply #17

Offline Turbodude

  • Warrior

  • **
  • Date Registered: July 07, 2010, 12:06:31 AM

    • View Profile
    • My Twitch! (Fightingpolygonteam)
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!
« Reply #17 on: January 02, 2011, 09:50:07 PM »
Weird. I port forwarded a long time ago for Skulltag, and it worked fine for both regular Skulltag and 8-Bit DM, but now, nobody can see my server...

I haven't tampered with my ports at all, they have been the same ever since.

January 14, 2011, 01:54:05 AM
Reply #18

Offline squidgy617

  • MM8BDM Contributor

  • ***
  • Date Registered: February 26, 2010, 12:02:29 AM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!
« Reply #18 on: January 14, 2011, 01:54:05 AM »
Heeeey. Problem. I went to host and it doesnt show up, same problem as everyone else. Can you help?

Here's what I'm confused on: my local IP adress is 192.168.2.102. The program for PortForward says it is static, but I thought that the .2. whould have to be a .1. for that. Also, I have a linksys router. On the main setup page for it, it says my 'Starting IP address is 192.168.2.100. Should I change it?
Also, if you need more info. Tell me.

EDIT: When I make a server, at the bottom of the GUI (if thats what you'd call it) it says my IP is 192.168.2.100:10667. What the heck?
Wow. IPConfig says I have 192.168.2.100 as my IP. What the CRUD!?

EDIT: Oh man. The Status page says its 192.168.2.110. WHAT THE!?

January 14, 2011, 03:36:42 PM
Reply #19

Online CutmanMike

  • Administrator

  • :dozercool:

  • ******
  • Date Registered: December 17, 2008, 12:24:34 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://cutstuff.net
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!
« Reply #19 on: January 14, 2011, 03:36:42 PM »
As there's so many people having problems, my only suggestion is to google around for "port forwarding" and your router model. There's BOUND to be someone out there also trying to figure out how to start a server for something, almost every router I've search for has, and had a solution (or a sad tale of the router not letting them do it)

February 12, 2011, 10:35:00 PM
Reply #20

Anonymous

  • Guest
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!
« Reply #20 on: February 12, 2011, 10:35:00 PM »
Need some help, not sure what in, so I'm just posting pics of my router thing, and of the IP's from command prompt.
IP's
Spoiler for Hiden:
Router thingy.
Spoiler for Hiden:

If I try to enter 10.0.0.1 into the IP address, it says this.
Spoiler for Hiden:
(NOTE: If it just says Image instead of showing a picture. right click and click "View Picture") Help please. Thanks.
EDIT: Also, not sure if this is relevant or not, but everytime I try to make a server the IP is 10.0.0.7:10667, I did make a server once that was 10666 instead of 10667, but I can't get rid of it. I wasn't sure if this would have anything to do with this.

February 16, 2011, 12:24:04 AM
Reply #21

Offline TERRORsphere

  • MM8BDM Contributor

  • ****
  • Date Registered: August 22, 2009, 08:45:17 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/DoomThroughDoom
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!
« Reply #21 on: February 16, 2011, 12:24:04 AM »
Start posting the URL to the actual image please.

February 16, 2011, 12:26:26 AM
Reply #22

Anonymous

  • Guest
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!
« Reply #22 on: February 16, 2011, 12:26:26 AM »
Quote from: "DoomThroughDoom"
Start posting the URL to the actual image please.
I am.

February 18, 2011, 02:32:53 PM
Reply #23

Offline ficarra1002

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: April 25, 2010, 04:32:30 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!
« Reply #23 on: February 18, 2011, 02:32:53 PM »
Just a small tip for people who download programs to automatically port forward for them, those programs rarely work. Do it through your browser manually.

February 19, 2011, 01:52:56 AM
Reply #24

Offline TERRORsphere

  • MM8BDM Contributor

  • ****
  • Date Registered: August 22, 2009, 08:45:17 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/DoomThroughDoom
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE LIST!
« Reply #24 on: February 19, 2011, 01:52:56 AM »
The last image you posted:
http://img20.imageshack.us/i/cantf.png/

in img tags it appears as this:




This is what you're supposed to post:
http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/7161/cantf.png


March 16, 2011, 02:03:27 AM
Reply #25

Offline King Dumb

  • Global Moderator

  • *****
  • Date Registered: March 08, 2011, 02:56:25 AM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE L
« Reply #25 on: March 16, 2011, 02:03:27 AM »
Don't mean to reply on a possible dead topic, but I figured it'd be better than making a whole new topic. Like, others, i have had no problem accessing the port forwarding features of my router (2wire), but i still cannot see the server on the list (I use Doomseeker, by the way, for hosting and joining).

Here is the definition for the application:

Application Name: Skulltag
Protocol: UDP
Port (or Range): From: 10666  To: 10666
Protocol Timeout (seconds): Default (600 seconds)
Map to Host Port: 10666
Application Type: None (Default) (Options are: FTP, Microsoft Games, H.323-based Internet telephony, IRC server, PPTP virtual private network server)

These are the only setting I was given access to. There is no box for entering an IP, although there is a box (in the preliminary screens where you would create a new application to allow through the firewall or what not) where I chose which computer on my network is hosting this application; my own of course. Once I add the definition, this application appears on the list of allowed applications, but when I start the server, the server does not appear on the list.

Any help would be immensely appreciated!

March 16, 2011, 01:01:41 PM
Reply #26

Offline ficarra1002

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: April 25, 2010, 04:32:30 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE L
« Reply #26 on: March 16, 2011, 01:01:41 PM »
Quote from: "King_Dumb"
I start the server, the server does not appear on the list.
Sometimes when you are successfully hosting, you (just you) can't see the server. Try accessing it from a different computer.

April 08, 2011, 10:33:47 PM
Reply #27

Offline Uscdrew

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: December 23, 2010, 06:58:12 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE L
« Reply #27 on: April 08, 2011, 10:33:47 PM »
Hello there.  Sorry if this thread is dead or whatnot, but I've followed every single step of this thread, but my router will not let my use my Internal IP address for port forwarding.

I've followed each and every step exactly to the point, and I also looked up specific guides for the router, but nothing has worked.

http://i60.servimg.com/u/f60/15/30/54/08/portfo10.jpg

That is what my router list displays.  192.168.1.1 is my Default Gateway/Internal IP, as evidenced here:

http://i60.servimg.com/u/f60/15/30/54/08/portfo11.jpg

but whenever I try to click "Save Settings" it tells me I have an invalid IP address.  Please tell me what I'm doing wrong!

April 09, 2011, 04:51:24 PM
Reply #28

Offline ficarra1002

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: April 25, 2010, 04:32:30 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE L
« Reply #28 on: April 09, 2011, 04:51:24 PM »
Quote from: "Uscdrew"
Hello there.  Sorry if this thread is dead or whatnot, but I've followed every single step of this thread, but my router will not let my use my Internal IP address for port forwarding.

I've followed each and every step exactly to the point, and I also looked up specific guides for the router, but nothing has worked.

http://i60.servimg.com/u/f60/15/30/54/08/portfo10.jpg

That is what my router list displays.  192.168.1.1 is my Default Gateway/Internal IP, as evidenced here:

http://i60.servimg.com/u/f60/15/30/54/08/portfo11.jpg

but whenever I try to click "Save Settings" it tells me I have an invalid IP address.  Please tell me what I'm doing wrong!

Hit start, run, type cmd. When the cmd window opens, type ipconfig. Look for an ip 192.168.1.X (X is NOT 1), and use that ip.

April 21, 2011, 02:06:40 AM
Reply #29

Offline Tails_Of_Tales

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: April 10, 2011, 07:12:09 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Port Forwarding I CANT SEE MY SERVER ON THE L
« Reply #29 on: April 21, 2011, 02:06:40 AM »
Bump for me. (even though I shouldn't)

I have a few pictures. Like the above one I showed, that was the online setup.

So I went to the commant prompt and I was given the following after using ipconfig:



Then, I went to the Belkin Setup page in IE and typed the following.



But, once I made the server in MM8BDM, it still says, at the bottom left: LAN



 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Note: this post will not display until it's been approved by a moderator.
Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
Who is the character to the right of the Cutstuff Forums logo above? (in lowercase, no spaces):