Advanced Search

Author Topic: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?  (Read 138230 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

February 07, 2011, 02:44:08 PM
Reply #30

Offline ficarra1002

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: April 25, 2010, 04:32:30 PM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #30 on: February 07, 2011, 02:44:08 PM »
Quote from: "ice"
the script isnt in the doom builder, its a script in the mm8bdm pk3, just change the special to 79 under effects and it should work

I also have one, how do you make "things", for the life of me I cant get custom things to work

all I need is an example for spikes like in bubbleman, and a simple 1 sprite thing (maby a cardboard box)

Under decorate, look for the spike/spiny you want. Place it. Under item properties, make sure the angle is set to 0

March 17, 2011, 01:17:01 AM
Reply #31

Offline arkman

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: January 17, 2011, 04:22:37 AM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #31 on: March 17, 2011, 01:17:01 AM »
BUMP

How do I make teleporters. nvm figured it out myself.
(What is a good ceiling texture that isn't sky?)

How do I add Mets, I can't find them in decorate.

can there be an instant death pit that affects monsters or is that attribute set up in the monster itself.

March 19, 2011, 03:18:59 AM
Reply #32

Offline arkman

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: January 17, 2011, 04:22:37 AM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #32 on: March 19, 2011, 03:18:59 AM »
REbumping.

How do I make a "endpoint" for a single player level.

I can't find the function in with the other actions. :?

March 19, 2011, 03:23:17 AM
Reply #33

Offline TERRORsphere

  • MM8BDM Contributor

  • ****
  • Date Registered: August 22, 2009, 08:45:17 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/DoomThroughDoom
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #33 on: March 19, 2011, 03:23:17 AM »
end normal.

March 19, 2011, 05:08:14 PM
Reply #34

Offline arkman

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: January 17, 2011, 04:22:37 AM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #34 on: March 19, 2011, 05:08:14 PM »
Not the most helpful response, but thanks.

It is also called Exit_Normal on the ZDoom Wiki or just action 243.

any help with my other questions?

March 23, 2011, 02:28:30 PM
Reply #35

Offline Dialer Bourne

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: March 19, 2011, 12:58:34 AM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #35 on: March 23, 2011, 02:28:30 PM »
I needs to know how to make a skybox and doors.  Also, I would like to know how to make teleports.

March 23, 2011, 08:29:54 PM
Reply #36

Offline BiscuitSlash

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • *
  • Date Registered: November 20, 2010, 12:49:25 PM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #36 on: March 23, 2011, 08:29:54 PM »

March 24, 2011, 04:08:26 PM
Reply #37

Offline Dialer Bourne

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: March 19, 2011, 12:58:34 AM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #37 on: March 24, 2011, 04:08:26 PM »
Quote from: "Michael712"
Skybox tutorial here:
http://cutstuff.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1673

Thanks!  Anyone got anything for the rest?  Actually I think I can figure out teleports myself.  So... something for doors?

March 24, 2011, 05:54:52 PM
Reply #38

Offline TERRORsphere

  • MM8BDM Contributor

  • ****
  • Date Registered: August 22, 2009, 08:45:17 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/DoomThroughDoom
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #38 on: March 24, 2011, 05:54:52 PM »
Quote from: "Dialer Bourne"
Quote from: "Michael712"
Skybox tutorial here:
http://cutstuff.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1673

Thanks!  Anyone got anything for the rest?  Actually I think I can figure out teleports myself.  So... something for doors?
I'll make a topic + video for that by tomorrow.

OR you can look on youtube.

April 01, 2011, 03:58:18 PM
Reply #39

Offline BiscuitSlash

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • *
  • Date Registered: November 20, 2010, 12:49:25 PM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #39 on: April 01, 2011, 03:58:18 PM »
Couldn't see this on the search and I think it would be best to look at a tutorial map dedicated to it....

How do I add water like in Iceman's/Geminiman's map?

April 01, 2011, 11:10:49 PM
Reply #40

Offline Mr. X

  • MM8BDM Contributor

  • ****
  • Date Registered: July 09, 2010, 07:05:48 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://mrxsrr.blogspot.com
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #40 on: April 01, 2011, 11:10:49 PM »
Check out the first post.

April 02, 2011, 10:51:15 AM
Reply #41

Offline BiscuitSlash

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • *
  • Date Registered: November 20, 2010, 12:49:25 PM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #41 on: April 02, 2011, 10:51:15 AM »
Sorry about that, didn't realize. Feel free to delete my post (including this)

April 03, 2011, 08:58:05 AM
Reply #42

Offline SickSadWorld

  • MM8BDM MM8 Contributor

  • ****
  • Date Registered: December 03, 2010, 07:35:28 AM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #42 on: April 03, 2011, 08:58:05 AM »
How do I do:


Reflective floors like this

Spoiler for Hiden:



These weird sectors where the middle floor is invisible in software but look like sector above sector in OpenGL

Spoiler for Hiden:

April 03, 2011, 09:36:17 AM
Reply #43

Offline TERRORsphere

  • MM8BDM Contributor

  • ****
  • Date Registered: August 22, 2009, 08:45:17 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/DoomThroughDoom
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #43 on: April 03, 2011, 09:36:17 AM »
Quote from: "SickSadWorld"
These weird sectors where the middle floor is invisible in software but look like sector above sector in OpenGL

Spoiler for Hiden:
Not for long :)
http://www.skulltag.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=24859

Anyway here's the tutorial for that:
http://www.skulltag.com/forum/viewtopic ... 43&t=20622
However, sloped 3D floors don't work in software.

Reflective flats are easy:
http://zdoom.org/wiki/Sector_SetPlaneReflection

April 03, 2011, 11:23:55 AM
Reply #44

Offline BiscuitSlash

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • *
  • Date Registered: November 20, 2010, 12:49:25 PM

    • View Profile
Re: How do "I" do THAT in Doom Builder?
« Reply #44 on: April 03, 2011, 11:23:55 AM »
Dust crushers, but making it so that they crush when a player enters a sector?