Advanced Search

Author Topic: MM1 original stage mode  (Read 31996 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

August 05, 2012, 02:52:11 AM
Reply #210

Offline ice

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • ***
  • Date Registered: October 05, 2010, 05:09:31 PM

    • View Profile
Re: MM1 original stage mode
« Reply #210 on: August 05, 2012, 02:52:11 AM »
I'll post a new version if I can ever get enough free time to finish all the weapons, I'm trying to shoot for as much accuracy as possible

I am however halfway done

August 06, 2012, 06:50:02 PM
Reply #211

Offline ashura9699

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: May 09, 2012, 02:26:27 PM

    • View Profile
Re: MM1 original stage mode
« Reply #211 on: August 06, 2012, 06:50:02 PM »
Now how tha eff does this work?

August 06, 2012, 06:51:43 PM
Reply #212

Offline ice

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • ***
  • Date Registered: October 05, 2010, 05:09:31 PM

    • View Profile
Re: MM1 original stage mode
« Reply #212 on: August 06, 2012, 06:51:43 PM »
just type in the consol
Summon insertrobothere

example

summon cutman

that summons a fightable cutman

January 04, 2013, 04:20:02 PM
Reply #213

Offline TheDoc

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: August 31, 2011, 10:37:33 PM

    • View Profile
Re: MM1 original stage mode
« Reply #213 on: January 04, 2013, 04:20:02 PM »
Sorry for bumping this, but I've been meaning to ask you this, ice. Can you make Megaman jump higher? As of now, I've hit a road block w/ the cutman stage:

Spoiler for Hiden:

Notice how low the top platform is. That's the highest the platform can go; any higher any Megaman would be unable to jump on it. Getting across the gap is really tough, if even possible, so you can understand my dilemma here.

Another question just came to mind: since CutmanMike is making a similar singleplayer mode, are you going to scrap this one?

January 04, 2013, 04:52:17 PM
Reply #214

Offline Donutyoshi

  • MM8BDM MM8 Contributor

  • *
  • Date Registered: December 19, 2010, 07:36:36 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.donutyoshi.deviantart.com
Re: MM1 original stage mode
« Reply #214 on: January 04, 2013, 04:52:17 PM »
I think that can fixed by changing the gravity in the MAPINFO.

And I think having the gravity slightly lower should make it acceptable for platforming. But you know, the engine wasn't originally made with platform maps in mind.

January 04, 2013, 09:44:16 PM
Reply #215

Offline ice

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • ***
  • Date Registered: October 05, 2010, 05:09:31 PM

    • View Profile
Re: MM1 original stage mode
« Reply #215 on: January 04, 2013, 09:44:16 PM »
Quote from: "TheDoc"
Sorry for bumping this, but I've been meaning to ask you this, ice. Can you make Megaman jump higher? As of now, I've hit a road block w/ the cutman stage:

Spoiler for Hiden:

Notice how low the top platform is. That's the highest the platform can go; any higher any Megaman would be unable to jump on it. Getting across the gap is really tough, if even possible, so you can understand my dilemma here.

Another question just came to mind: since CutmanMike is making a similar singleplayer mode, are you going to scrap this one?

well, in the current build megaman jumps slightly higher, though scince V3, there are a TON of bugs that have to be fixed @_@

as for Mike's single player mode, the point of this was to recreate the original megaman games in 3d, so I might come back to this esome day

January 05, 2013, 03:19:07 AM
Reply #216

Offline Laggy Blazko

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • Unf

  • **
  • Date Registered: April 01, 2011, 02:08:23 AM

    • View Profile
Re: MM1 original stage mode
« Reply #216 on: January 05, 2013, 03:19:07 AM »
Oh, please, don't limit the player count to 4 on this.

January 05, 2013, 10:10:11 PM
Reply #217

Offline TheDoc

  • Standard Member

  • Date Registered: August 31, 2011, 10:37:33 PM

    • View Profile
Re: MM1 original stage mode
« Reply #217 on: January 05, 2013, 10:10:11 PM »
Ok, you know that gap I mentioned earlier? Since I just recently brushed the dust off of this and decided to starting making it again, I didn't know what the design what supposed to look like. When I looked at the original design of Cutman's stage, however, I realized the gap was a mistake; it wasn't supposed to be there. Problem solved! :mrgreen:

EDIT: Another question

Spoiler for Hiden:

Since it seems tedious and unnecessary, do you want me to make those cliff-like wall protrusions? (in english, do you want the wall to stick out like in the picture?)

January 06, 2013, 04:43:39 AM
Reply #218

Offline Donutyoshi

  • MM8BDM MM8 Contributor

  • *
  • Date Registered: December 19, 2010, 07:36:36 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.donutyoshi.deviantart.com
Re: MM1 original stage mode
« Reply #218 on: January 06, 2013, 04:43:39 AM »
Usually you'd have ceilings for that, but if you get on it. That's where you'd make use of 3D sectors.

But than again. You could just do that by making another bunch of 3D sectors.


It'd be alot easier if you used the portal method, but than again that's even buggier.