Advanced Search

Author Topic: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?  (Read 18915 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

October 15, 2010, 01:13:47 AM
Reply #15

Offline fizzyman

  • Donator

  • *
  • Date Registered: October 09, 2010, 03:54:31 AM

    • View Profile
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #15 on: October 15, 2010, 01:13:47 AM »
I went and tried it on a couple servers, this is the error message in the console:

Quote
fizzyman was kicked from the server! Reason: User Info Change Flood.

October 15, 2010, 01:27:29 AM
Reply #16

Offline Ivory

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • ********
  • Date Registered: August 25, 2009, 08:17:59 AM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.cutstuff.net/
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #16 on: October 15, 2010, 01:27:29 AM »
Alright, I see now.
You see, it's part of Skulltags anti cheating systems and related. If it detects things such as inhuman amount of inputs, it'll kick the user who did it. This is usually in the case of bindings.

To put it simply. Your name + skin binding must be too quick for Skulltag.

I'd suggest you try rebinding, or making a new bind that only changes your name. Test it in a server, and see if that still gets you kicked.

Edit: Testing proves that your name + skin bind is the problem. I binded one and got kicked from Mega Cool Story Bro. However my bind that only changes my name worked perfectly. Skulltag is just being finicky.

October 15, 2010, 01:53:52 AM
Reply #17

Offline fizzyman

  • Donator

  • *
  • Date Registered: October 09, 2010, 03:54:31 AM

    • View Profile
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #17 on: October 15, 2010, 01:53:52 AM »
Ok, thanks again Ivory.

October 15, 2010, 03:14:57 AM
Reply #18

Offline fizzyman

  • Donator

  • *
  • Date Registered: October 09, 2010, 03:54:31 AM

    • View Profile
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #18 on: October 15, 2010, 03:14:57 AM »
Ok I have another issue again, I'm trying to bind:

bind kp5 "skin "Yellow Devil"; name "my name"

and it will change my name but it won't change to the yellow devil skin... if I just type "skin "Yellow Devil" without trying to bind it; it works but I'd rather just press a button. :p I swear by the time I figure all this shit out I'm going to be like some kinda console guru.

October 15, 2010, 05:40:08 AM
Reply #19

Offline Ivory

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • ********
  • Date Registered: August 25, 2009, 08:17:59 AM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.cutstuff.net/
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #19 on: October 15, 2010, 05:40:08 AM »
Sorry. I can't troubleshoot this one. I have no idea why it isn't working. Skin fails to load, name's working though... Weird.

October 15, 2010, 09:09:44 AM
Reply #20

Offline CutmanMike

  • Administrator

  • :dozercool:

  • ******
  • Date Registered: December 17, 2008, 12:24:34 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://cutstuff.net
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #20 on: October 15, 2010, 09:09:44 AM »
Quote from: "fizzyman"
Ok I have another issue again, I'm trying to bind:

bind kp5 "skin "Yellow Devil"; name "my name"

and it will change my name but it won't change to the yellow devil skin... if I just type "skin "Yellow Devil" without trying to bind it; it works but I'd rather just press a button. :p I swear by the time I figure all this shit out I'm going to be like some kinda console guru.

Have you tried:

bind kp5 skin "yellow devil; name my name;"

or

bind kp5 skin yellow devil; name my name;

?

October 15, 2010, 03:34:46 PM
Reply #21

Offline fizzyman

  • Donator

  • *
  • Date Registered: October 09, 2010, 03:54:31 AM

    • View Profile
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #21 on: October 15, 2010, 03:34:46 PM »
I just went and tried it both those ways and all it will change is the name. See I can't get the skin to change in the console unless I use quotes but when I try to do bind the skin to a kp# it just plain doesn't work... and then if I try to make a bind where it changes skin and name it just changes name and tells me what skin I already have selected.

October 15, 2010, 10:04:02 PM
Reply #22

Offline TERRORsphere

  • MM8BDM Contributor

  • ****
  • Date Registered: August 22, 2009, 08:45:17 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/DoomThroughDoom
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #22 on: October 15, 2010, 10:04:02 PM »
Quote from: "CutmanMike"
Quote from: "fizzyman"
Ok I have another issue again, I'm trying to bind:

bind kp5 "skin "Yellow Devil"; name "my name"

and it will change my name but it won't change to the yellow devil skin... if I just type "skin "Yellow Devil" without trying to bind it; it works but I'd rather just press a button. :p I swear by the time I figure all this shit out I'm going to be like some kinda console guru.

Have you tried:

bind kp5 skin "yellow devil; name my name;"

or

bind kp5 skin yellow devil; name my name;

?

Hehe, the spaces make this a little more complicated. Just copy-paste this code:

Code: [Select]
bind kp5 "skin /"yellow devil"; name /"my name"

October 15, 2010, 10:23:29 PM
Reply #23

Offline fizzyman

  • Donator

  • *
  • Date Registered: October 09, 2010, 03:54:31 AM

    • View Profile
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2010, 10:23:29 PM »
I've tried that and it doesn't work... I'll just change by manually typing in Skin "Yellow Devil". Cuz obviously something has issues with skins with spaces in them being bound to a key. Anyways thanks for your help DTD.

October 16, 2010, 01:55:23 AM
Reply #24

Offline TERRORsphere

  • MM8BDM Contributor

  • ****
  • Date Registered: August 22, 2009, 08:45:17 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/DoomThroughDoom
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #24 on: October 16, 2010, 01:55:23 AM »
Code: [Select]
bind kp5 "skin "yellow devil"; name "my name""Ok, this should work now.

October 16, 2010, 02:36:28 AM
Reply #25

Offline fizzyman

  • Donator

  • *
  • Date Registered: October 09, 2010, 03:54:31 AM

    • View Profile
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #25 on: October 16, 2010, 02:36:28 AM »
Cool thank you, it works! I split all my key pad bindings into just name or skin because if you have them both on one key and you press it in an online game it kicks you for doing an inhuman amount of key presses. (Ivory told me that)

I have it set up but I doubt I'll use it much considering not everyone has the skin and I don't want to have a name "I'mthegodamneddevil" and look like Megaman, thats just not right!

October 16, 2010, 10:06:49 AM
Reply #26

Offline Max

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • Friendly neighbourhood Zangoose lover

  • ***********
  • Date Registered: July 09, 2010, 08:10:13 PM

    • View Profile
    • ??
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #26 on: October 16, 2010, 10:06:49 AM »
I hate it when people steal my identity.

October 16, 2010, 10:53:30 AM
Reply #27

Offline Korby

  • Global Moderator

  • Benvenuto nella room italiana!

  • ************
  • Date Registered: March 04, 2010, 03:36:02 AM

    • View Profile
    • Korby Games
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #27 on: October 16, 2010, 10:53:30 AM »
No, no man! You're the Yellow devil, and He'sthegodamneddevil!

October 16, 2010, 11:33:20 AM
Reply #28

Offline Max

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • Friendly neighbourhood Zangoose lover

  • ***********
  • Date Registered: July 09, 2010, 08:10:13 PM

    • View Profile
    • ??
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #28 on: October 16, 2010, 11:33:20 AM »
No, he was using my body!

October 16, 2010, 11:41:48 AM
Reply #29

Offline Korby

  • Global Moderator

  • Benvenuto nella room italiana!

  • ************
  • Date Registered: March 04, 2010, 03:36:02 AM

    • View Profile
    • Korby Games
Re: Can you load a config file in Skulltag?
« Reply #29 on: October 16, 2010, 11:41:48 AM »
Ohhh.