Mega Man 8-bit Deathmatch > DECORATE and ACS Modifications

Hil's Project Shed(Basin O' Weapons released!)

(1/2) > >>

Hilman170499:
Hey there. I'm just a hobbyist 8BDM coder making a bunch of projects for the heck of it. Feel free to look around.

Double Gear Rumble
My own take of the Double Gear System introduced in Mega Man 11, adapted to MM8BDM. Use the Power Gear and Speed Gear abilities to boost your abilities! However, be careful, as the system can overheat, temporarily disabling your Gears.
To use the Double Gear abilities, set the "+Zoom" and "+Reload" functions in your controls. Options will be provided in the new Double Gear menu.
(click to show/hide)
The Double Gear System HUD, as well as Speed Gear in effect. A colour-coded cog indicates which Gear is in use.

Visit the training room to see the specific effects of Power Gear.
Basin O' Weapons
A weapon pack of my creation, containing an assortment of weapons.
(click to show/hide)Compatibility details:
Class Slot: 17
Custom Bar: 17
Translation: 3522 - 3525
Bonus Scene (Chapter 12 spoiler warning)
(click to show/hide)One of the most iconic scenes in Mega Man 10 is the introduction to the very last level of the game, due to its comically drawn-out buildup.
However, in the MM10 portion of 8BDM's campaign, this scene was not adapted, which I felt was a bit of a missed opportunity. So I quickly whipped up this small cutscene which takes place before you enter the space station.

The Super Arm Experiment (obsolete)
Just a minor visual mod. This was inspired by Guts Man's attack animation of picking up and throwing a "rock". This mod just leaves the player in the first firing frame whenever he/she holds the Super Arm block. Feel free to use this experiment for modding, or if you're hosting a server that doesn't modify the vanilla class.
(click to show/hide)
Graffiti Guns!