Advanced Search

Author Topic: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making maps)  (Read 99301 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

March 20, 2014, 08:01:19 PM
Reply #390

Offline PotatoStrike

  • Standard Member
  • Date Registered: March 12, 2014, 04:29:39 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making m
« Reply #390 on: March 20, 2014, 08:01:19 PM »
Cut Man Mike, can you make a new tutorial for expert things in DB2 you uses for MM8BDM?

April 07, 2014, 05:22:36 PM
Reply #391

Offline Rock

  • Standard Member
  • Date Registered: March 31, 2014, 08:36:44 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making m
« Reply #391 on: April 07, 2014, 05:22:36 PM »
Ack. Won't let me load up the map. It says that the map is empty. The answer might be obivious, but i'm still new too this thing. Help?

June 09, 2014, 06:13:36 PM
Reply #392

Offline William0918

  • Standard Member
  • Date Registered: June 01, 2014, 12:11:27 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making m
« Reply #392 on: June 09, 2014, 06:13:36 PM »
Instead of Skulltag for test program (for people who don't have Doom), use MM8BDM.exe.

December 20, 2014, 07:50:45 AM
Reply #393

Offline arkman

  • Standard Member
  • Date Registered: January 17, 2011, 04:22:37 AM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making m
« Reply #393 on: December 20, 2014, 07:50:45 AM »
any chance of getting a tutorial for slade3 now that the map editor has been added?

May 25, 2015, 05:24:45 PM
Reply #394

Offline Jonnyloko280

  • Standard Member
  • Date Registered: May 25, 2015, 05:16:20 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making m
« Reply #394 on: May 25, 2015, 05:24:45 PM »
I Can't Build Slopes. Sonemone Help Me!!!

May 26, 2015, 07:06:18 AM
Reply #395

Offline Zard1084

  • Donator

  • The world is pain...
  • *
  • Date Registered: August 24, 2012, 11:25:00 PM

    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/Zard1084
Re: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making m
« Reply #395 on: May 26, 2015, 07:06:18 AM »
viewtopic.php?f=44&t=9763 read it! it will help you with your issue and most of your future ones too...

June 29, 2016, 11:18:12 PM
Reply #396

Offline TheRealRoyale

  • Standard Member

  • MOGMOGYUMMOGMOGMOG
  • Date Registered: June 11, 2016, 04:58:20 PM

    • View Profile
    • dat boi
Re: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making m
« Reply #396 on: June 29, 2016, 11:18:12 PM »
How do i make modded maps? thx!

July 02, 2020, 11:52:20 PM
Reply #397

No Name

  • Guest
Re: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making maps)
« Reply #397 on: July 02, 2020, 11:52:20 PM »
I built my map but whenever i play it it sets the game mode to cooperative

July 03, 2020, 01:12:08 AM
Reply #398

Offline Korby

  • Global Moderator

  • Benvenuto nella room italiana!
  • ************
  • Date Registered: March 04, 2010, 03:36:02 AM

    • View Profile
    • Korby Games
Re: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making maps)
« Reply #398 on: July 03, 2020, 01:12:08 AM »
Make sure to add deathmatch starts to your map.

July 03, 2020, 09:42:48 PM
Reply #399

Offline Rozark

  • MM8BDM Extender

  • Mr. Explorer
  • ********
  • Date Registered: August 28, 2011, 04:46:04 PM

    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] Getting started with Doom Builder 2 (making maps)
« Reply #399 on: July 03, 2020, 09:42:48 PM »
I built my map but whenever i play it it sets the game mode to cooperative

This topic is outdated. For any future queries, please refer to the current version of the map tutorial here: https://cutstuff.net/forum/index.php?topic=9763.msg318454#msg318454

As for your problem, when setting up custom parameters in your resources tab, make sure that these are the parameters:
-iwad "megagame.wad" -skill "4" -file "%AP" "%F" +map %L %NM -deathmatch
See that -deathmatch at the end? That will make sure that the mode you test your map in will be deathmatch. By default, it goes to Co-op.

If you have any further questions, please ask.